Delta Division

delata division

(Divisional Office of Delta Division)

The location of Delta Division, operation area, watercrafts employed, and its functions are mentioned in the following table.

(1) Location Divisional office in Mawtin(Lanthit) Jetty , Seikan Township, Yangon
(2) Operation Area Including the route from Yangon to Pyay on the north,2362
(3) vessels employed 68 powered vessels and 25 station pontoons
(4) Functions Rending services on passenger and cargo transport nine express routes, one regular route, five ferry services, 1 hire route, totaling 16 routes. The supervision for all services by twenty-four Township Manager stations on the way.


Lanthit Jetty

delta division

View of Lanthit Jetty

delta division